Parochial Church Council

The PCC is responsible for the church’s finances and for the care and maintenance of the building. It shares the vicar’s responsibility for promoting the mission of the Church in the Parish, has a voice on the forms of service used and can represent the views of the Parish to the Bishop. The PCC is made up of members elected each year by the congregation and, ex officio, the Vicar, Churchwardens and Parish representatives on the Deanery and Diocesan Synods. St.Paul’s PCC meets regularly. All members of the congregation are encouraged to become members of the PCC and become involved in the decision-making at St.Paul’s. The term of the PCC membership is 1-3 years and new faces are always welcome. If you have any concerns please speak to any PCC member.

The Clergy:

Rev Williams Vicar






Helen Mellows, Lay Assistant
Helen Mellows, Lay Assistant










Verity Brayshaw (Churchwarden)







Tony Ridgway (Deputy Warden)
Tony Ridgway (Churchwarden)







Linda Taylor (Assistant Warden)










PCC Officers:

Paul Taylor (Treasurer)






Richard Lewis (Electoral Roll)






Neil Wellington (Secretary)












Deanery Synod Members:

Helen Mellows, Lay Assistant
Helen Mellows






Lorraine Muddimer






Valentina Bladen











PCC Members:

Jim Green






Anne Small
Anne Small






Paul Brayshaw






Vic Martin






Martin Lewis (Warden)
Martin Lewis












Office Staff:

Jill Wellington
Jill Wellington